Suggestions for Friday and Saturday (7/1& 7/2)

Kitesurfing or snowkiting...if the wind's blowin'...where you goin?

Moderators: Misfit, adseguy, Pier, Bob, kris, IVO, skysurfr, West

Suggestions for Friday and Saturday (7/1& 7/2)

Postby winter234 » Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:54 pm

Hey guys,
Im new to the sport and the area. Does anybody have any suggestions on where i could go and hopefully find some wind? Something that is with in 5 hours.

Thanks

John
winter234
Board Monkey

Re: Suggestions for Friday and Saturday (7/1& 7/2)

Postby Dutchkiteboarder » Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:23 am

Hey John, Sheboygen looks pretty good for Friday. But it is still too early to tell. The wind on the lake is so unpredictable all the time. If you are new to the sport at all be careful when you go out Friday! But most of all have fun!
Dutchkiteboarder
Kite Dominator

Postby adseguy » Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:55 am

I might as well throw in the bad news too. Summer time and good weather is when everyone wants to go out and play, but that is the WORST time for wind around here.

Only a few spots can generate thermal wind like Sheboygan, WI or Tawas, MI. Just check the forums to see if anyone is going and exactly where. Around this area we will get a West wind once every few weeks which turns out to be real nice around Miller beach (Indiana). Good luck to us all.
Adrien - 773-208-3443
7,12 Epic Screamers
2014 7,9,10,12,17 Blade Triggers
2014 132x41 Axis Vanguard
adseguy
Wind Whore

Postby West » Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:39 am