Beginners?

Feelin' depressed? Don't know where to turn when the man's got you down? Lay it on us!...anything about kiteboarding, or not...

Moderators: Misfit, adseguy, Pier, Bob, kris, IVO, skysurfr, West

Beginners?

Postby Fiji » Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:02 pm

Hey Guys,

Recently took lessons over the past two months while visiting my brother in the Long Beach and looking to practice my skills in a safe manner. Would like to go out this Thursday or Friday and wanted to see if anyone else was planning on kiting as well. Live in downtown Chicago and am willing to drive/carpool if anyone is interested...I have only been able to get up on my board once so would like to practice as much as possible.

Pic of my last trip to Cali

Best,

Fiji
2011 GK Trix
Spleene Board

PS I am an ER doctor and will barter free healthcare for further teaching/lessons/advice....haha
Fiji
Kiter Noob

Re: Beginners?

Postby Bob » Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:04 pm

PS I am an ER doctor and will barter free healthcare for further teaching/lessons/advice....haha

Fiji

haha...you'll loose out big time in that deal with me. When I drive by ER's, the crews wave to me. LOL.

Good luck and if you want to come up to Madison, give me a ring, but we're quite backed up this year again.

Bob
Bob
www.kiteridersllc.com
madison, wi
Bob
Wind Whore

Postby Dutchkiteboarder » Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:15 am

Hi Fiji,

First of all welcome to the Chicago kitesurfing forum. The best way to figure out if some one is going somewhere is to keep an eye out on the "where to ride" section.

Second (not really relevant but interesting to know) what gear do you have? (read: how big are your kites that you own and board that you have)?

Third, you are always more then welcome to join kytbord and me when we hitting the road again. We are planning for this Sunday but where is still the big question mark. Keep an eye out for some good winds around the lake!

Maurice
Dutchkiteboarder
Kite Dominator

Postby Fiji » Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:49 am