Colorado

Feelin' depressed? Don't know where to turn when the man's got you down? Lay it on us!...anything about kiteboarding, or not...

Moderators: Misfit, adseguy, Pier, Bob, kris, IVO, skysurfr, West

Colorado

Postby Dutchkiteboarder » Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:10 am

Heading out to Littleton Colorado the end of March. Bringing my snowboard for some mountain action. Any suggestions? I was personally thinking about heading to Breckenridge or Vail. Any one with experience in both these places?
Dutchkiteboarder
Kite Dominator

Re: Colorado

Postby adseguy » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:32 am

Both are good, just check the local forecasts for snow as they can vary by many inches even if they are only a few miles apart.
Adrien - 773-208-3443
7,12 Epic Screamers
2014 7,9,10,12,17 Blade Triggers
2014 132x41 Axis Vanguard
adseguy
Wind Whore

Postby johnm » Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:29 am

I used to be a pro snow skier and loved in summit county. Beaver creek, vail and copper mountain are the best in summit county. Breckinridge has a great park but the mountain is so so. You can kite lake dillon in frisco also. There used to be a decent kite scene there but not sure now.
johnm
Chop Wrestler

Postby JDL » Sun Feb 19, 2012 7:57 am

johnm wrote:I used to be a pro snow skier
...I can't beleive you were a pro; I am so much better than you. 8)

Arapahoe Basin (A-Basin) is the least exspensive area in the county, the best terrain and a great parking-lot party.

Ride fast, take chances....
John
JDL
Wind Chaser

Postby ironben » Mon Feb 20, 2012 10:37 am

i would add keystone to the mix. you can go there after Breckenridge (same ticket) or just go for whole day.
I like the gondola where you can take off board, rest and go down fast again.
get yourself epic pass, you collect point-eventually you get free ticket

http://www.snow.com/epic-pass/passes/epic-pass.aspx
11 RPM 12 M;09 kahoona 13.5; 10 kahoona 9.5;10 Nobile NHP 7m
Spleene164;NHP 137";Axon 6.0
Ben 630-638-3888 http://www.youtube.com/ironbeno