Feelin' depressed? Don't know where to turn when the man's got you down? Lay it on us!...anything about kiteboarding, or not...
Moderators: Misfit, adseguy, Pier, Bob, kris, IVO, skysurfr, West
by fatdrunk » Sun Jul 08, 2012 10:21 am
Hello guys
Sorry for posting in this section but i wanted to get a bigger response. I'm getting ready to buy some new gear. I found a website 25surf.com that has really really cheap gear. But it's based out of indonesia and i'm afraid to get scammed....has anyone bought stuff from there and what was your experience.
I would appreaciate your feed back. thanks
-
fatdrunk
- Kiter Noob
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 2:41 pm
by schuss8899 » Sun Jul 08, 2012 10:47 am
Your best option is to buy gear off this forum, a lot of guys are selling excellent equipment in excellent condition. It sounds like your relatively new to the sport, so just make some inquiries on some used gear; unless you have to have new.
-
schuss8899
- Resident Windfreak
-
- Posts: 232
- Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 12:04 pm
by Dutchkiteboarder » Sun Jul 08, 2012 11:32 am
DO NOT BUY THERE!!!!!!! I have seen this website before on a different message board. You will get a bag of coconuts send from Indonesia!
14 Best Nemesis - 11 Blade Prime - 9 Blade Prime - Bro POP 137 - Bro Hybrid 132 - Proud owner of Naish Sky Pirate 6'6
-
Dutchkiteboarder
- Kite Dominator
-
- Posts: 847
- Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 5:11 am
- Location: Glenview, IL
-
by fatdrunk » Sun Jul 08, 2012 12:34 pm
cool thanks
-
fatdrunk
- Kiter Noob
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 2:41 pm
by Annie » Sun Jul 08, 2012 12:41 pm
Check out,
www.ikitesurf.com. I'd like to buy year old gear more locally, but seems to be pretty limited.
-
Annie
- Board Monkey
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:52 pm
Return to Open Forum
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest